Skip To Menu | Skip To Content

SCEDC Holding Office Hours Throughout the Community

Posted by on June 11, 2021 at 3:07 PM | 0 Comments

Share this on:  

By Meredith Opie

SHEBOYGAN COUNTY, WI — The Sheboygan County Economic Development Corporation (SCEDC) is now holding monthly office hours in multiple Sheboygan County communities. The initial office hours are running in Oostburg, Cedar Grove, Random Lake, Plymouth, Sheboygan, and Sheboygan Falls. The SCEDC plans to continue expanding these office hours to more Sheboygan County communities as well.

The goal of these office hours is to be more accessible to our communities and local businesses. The SCEDC has dedicated certain days and times during each month to different communities across the County. The SCEDC’s regular Sheboygan office remains available for businesses and community members as well at 508 New York Ave. Room 209 Sheboygan, WI 53081.

The SCEDC hopes to connect more people to the free and confidential community resources, financial programs, and technical assistance that are currently available to them. Business owners and anyone with business ideas should come to office hours to take advantage of free business consulting and business planning services. 

SCEDC Executive Director Brian Doudna said, “The SCEDC is looking forward to getting out into our communities and engaging with people outside of our usual office location. These office hours make the SCEDC more accessible and available to anyone that may benefit from or have questions about our services.”

Below are the SCEDC office hours and locations for each community.

  • Village of Oostburg – 3rd Tuesday of the month 1-3 p.m. @ Oostburg Municipal Building, 1140 Minnesota Ave., Oostburg, WI 53070
  • Village of Cedar Grove – 4th Tuesday of the month, 1-3 p.m. @ Cedar Grove Public Library, 131 Van Altena Ave., Cedar Grove, WI 53013
  • Village of Random Lake – 2nd Thursday of the month, 1-3 p.m. @ Random Lake Village Office, 96 Russell Dr., Random Lake, WI 53075
  • City of Plymouth – 3rd Thursday of the month 1-3 p.m. @ Plymouth Utilities, 900 County Hwy PP, Plymouth, WI 53073
  • City of Sheboygan Falls – 4th Thursday of the month 1-3 p.m. @ City Hall, 375 Buffalo St., Sheboygan Falls, WI 53085
  • Town of Sheboygan – 2nd Tuesday of the month 1-3 p.m. @ Town Hall, 4020 Technology Pkwy. Sheboygan, WI 53083